Friday, July 8, 2016
REFEREE NICOLA RIZZOLI IS UNDER THE SCANNER AFTER THE SECOND SEMI FINAL MATCH. .
The Italian referee Nicola Rizzoli , who was the main referee for the second semi final match played between Germany and France. Now in the match referee Nicola Rizzoli awarded a penalty to France.And legally speaking it was not a penalty. According to F.i.f.A rules , rule number twelve clearly states a penalty for a handball should be a intentional handball. In the match Patrice Evra headed the ball , and both he and the German Bastian Schweinsteiger jumped for the ball , but Bastian Schweinsteiger was looking down and he had his hands up, when the ball touched his hand. P_lese note hhe never even new wear the ball was. Now Antoine Griezmann scored the penalty , and the Germans never did recover sadly.